Hello Belgium!

Last year was all but a dream! All I experienced brought me to where I am today and, of course, if you look at life in a general way, all you go through prepares you to the next steps, to the choices you make.

Finland was only the first long-term trip of this girl and her backpack. My need for wanderlust will never fade for the rest of my life. Me seeing the world made me step even more outside of the box. Since I am a little kid I knew that in the future I would like to experience other countries, cultures, and places. As long as I grew up that idea became more and more of a plan and here I am today.

Belgium is my next stop. A decision that was crazily and serious made. Many reasons that are beyond me made me chose this way. I couldn’t possibly explain them or expose it here, cause I am still discovering all of this challenge.

Portugal, as I been sharing here, is not a dream country for someone who always wants to achieve more or a comfortable life, at least. Whatever that comfortable life might be. It is true that money can’t buy happiness but money is a survival tool you need during your path in life.

I never imagined Belgium to be my home in a possible future. Actually, all the things you never ever imagined, and end up by happening, are the best. Life is always a box full of surprises. During this year, I am going to share about this country, its people, culture and my experience in adapting here. I don’t know for how long I will stay, no one never knows. I will continue to grow, to learn and to follow the steps I believe that is towards the direction I want to reach.

This decision of coming to Belgium was crazily made by instinct, by the heart, by the spirit. For the first time, I followed undoubtedly my gut and here I am. Ready to tell you about all this new amazing journey!

 

Leave a comment